I was a little afraid I wouldn’t make it this week, and I normally do two, but I’m going to post this one in case I don’t get a second one done.

Tangles, Beelines, Strircles, and Ahh plus a little line work.

When I started filling in this zendala I didn’t have a theme in mind, and I started at the outside and drew beelines.  I had just recently learned this tangle and absolutely loved the three dimensional look of it.  Next I looked at the smaller triangles, and thought they looked like airplanes, missiles, or rockets.  I outlined them, and then saw the little communication thingies that Captain Kirk and Mr. Spock wore on their uniforms.  Yes, I know that dates me, but I still remember the Ed Sullivan Show, What’s My Line, and when TV was only on several hours a day, lol.  Once I completed that, I drew the Strircles to represent moons, or planets  in the Universe.  The last tangle was Ahh, because it reminds me of stars.

Actually a fairly simple one to do, and maybe I’ll have time to do another one.

To see more, click on the link on the right side, or go here.

If you stopped by, let me know; I love to read your comments.  Until next time, Happy Tangling.

