This week the Diva’s challenge is to use the tangle Mi2 (Me Too) by CZT® Mimi Lempart.  This is a tangle I had never drawn before, so I started with a uni-tangle after practicing on some scrap paper a little.  It’s not that difficult once you figure out how to get your little rice shapes headed in the right direction.  I did it about three ways, and found a way that is comfortable for me.  Here’s the first one.

That was fun, but I wanted to try a couple in color.  The first one is with watercolor, and I had mixed feelings about it.

I added some flowers and leaf shapes, all found in Sandy Bartholomew’s two books, Totally Tangled and Yoga for Your Brain.  Then I used Derwent watercolor pencils and water.  I thought some of the background looked kind of muddy from mixing colors, but it was at least minimally acceptable.  I also thought it looked a little structured, and didn’t flow as well as I had wanted.  So I did one more.

This one includes Angelfish, Chainging, and some “organic” shapes I just drew.  It is colored with colored pencils.

All in all, this week’s challenge was very satisfying for me, and I had the added bonus of learning a brand new (to me) tangle.  Thank you for stopping by, and I’d love it if you’d let me know you were here.  Now, I’m headed over to The Diva’s website (see link on right sidebar) to post these and gaze at all the gorgeous eye candy waiting there for my enjoyment.

