We have a beautiful new template from Erin at The Bright Owl, for week 21 of the Zendala Dare.  For a photo of the template, and to view all the gorgeous entries, click on the link on the right of this page and it will take you there.  So far, I have done two, one in color and one in black and white.  Both are done in my brand new Revolves Sketch book, which is two journals in 1.  It was a gift from my new friend Nancy, at a play date on Saturday.  Here’s the first one:

Okay, this one uses only four tangles, and two of them are tangleations (I guess)!  On the outside border that’s supposed to be a tangleation of Ragz.  Next is a tangleation of Baton, I think.  I wanted longer lines, and curves.  So if it’s something else, somebody will have to set me straight.  Next is Striping, and in the middle is Cirquital.  It’s drawn in Sakura Micron 03, because all my 01s went dry, and I won’t get my new ones until Tuesday or Wednesday.

The second one is shown below:

This one is drawn in a Sakura Micron 01 Brown pen.  The tangles used are Tipples on the outside, then Meer and a variation, some line work with sparks, Ennies, and in the center is Drupe.  It is then colored with Prismacolor Premier pencils in shades of brown, orange and yellow.  The bottom wonky lettering is one of my first practices from Joanne Fink’s book, Zenspirations Letters & Patterning.  Hope you like it, and if you choose to leave me a comment, it will be greatly appreciated!  Now I’m off to comment on all the other gorgeous submissions.

Until next time, Happy Tangling!

