This week, Erin over at http://thebrightowl.com, added a challenge to her dare.  Because Thanksgiving is this month, and it’s the first week of the month, she asked us to use PIE (tangles that start with those letters) in our dare.  Further, we were to use at least one tangle in each zendala that we had never done before.  That turned out to be the hardest part for me, because I tangle several hours every day, and I’m always trying new ones.  But I did find some.  Here are the two zendala tiles I did.

This is the first one I did, and it has Paizel, Ibex (new to me), Ennies amd Purk.

Here is the second one.

This one I built from the outside in, and by the time I got to the center I thought it was starting to look very, very busy; so I filled in the middle and left the ovals as negative space.  I had planned to put Purk in them.  All of the tangles I used in this one were new to me.  They are Prestwood (Margaret Bremner), Isochor (Zentangle), Eddy, and Pouf (both brand new by Suzanne McNeil).  These were both fun to do, and I didn’t think color would add anything to them, so they are just shaded.  If I have time, I may do another one and add colored pencil.  In the meantime, though, I hope you will let me know you were here by leaving me a comment; and don’t forget to stop by the Bright Owl to see all the gorgeous zendalas done.  I haven’t looked yet, but I saw there were a whole bunch of them.  Erin’s going to get to 50 soon.

Happy Tangling!

