Hi Fellow Diva Followers.  I’m afraid this one is going to be very short; because it’s Sunday night, and I want to get my entries in on time.  I missed the last couple because of other priorities, but I’m back in the groove of the challenges again.  This week the Diva gave us a brand new tangle created by her life partner and husband, B-Rad.  It is called Phicops; and it’s one cool tangle.  I have to admit I’m having a little problem getting it to look exactly like I want it to, but since there’s no mistakes in Zentangles, I’m going to post the two I did today.

Here’s the first one:

challenge-101-001And here’s the second one.

challenge-101-002

Both of these are rendered on 3.5″ tiles with micron 01 pen and shaded with graphite.  I really, really like this new tangle; but found it a little difficult to execute.  It reminds me a little bit of Angel Fish, and a little bit of Sanibelle, but different enough to be new.  I had trouble getting the top part of it to turn out the way I imagined it, and way I’ve seen (I cheated and peeked this time), that others did.  But I can’t say I don’t like these, so here they are.  To look at all the beautiful entries, go to the Diva’s CZT site, which is listed on the right.

On a personal and (hopefully) temporary note, I’m not currently able to write messages on all the websites I follow.  I’m logged in to Google, and my wordpress, both of which are options on blogspot, but when I hit publish, my comment just disappears into cyber space!  Boo!  Hiss!  I know I’ll eventually find out what I need to do, but right now it’s a real problem.  I hope that won’t keep you from leaving me a comment.  I love to make the comments and I love to get them too.

Hugs;

Linda Selymes, CZT10

