This week our Diva, Laura Harms, challenged us to use only one tangle; an official Zentangle® called Bales.  We can change it any way we want to, but the idea is to start with, and stick with, Bales.  Here are the two tiles I did.

diva-120a

diva-120b

The first one is pretty straightforward.  There are five variations of the basic Bales tangle.  Doesn’t that middle tangle in brown look a lot like Fife?  Well, I assure you it’s not.  It’s drawn on a grid, and there are center lines down each petal or rice shape.

For the second one, I decided to try to combine Bales with other existing tangles to make  tangleations.  I combined Bales with Yincut, Knightsbridge and Florz.  I hope you enjoy these.

As always, I’d love to hear from you.  And maybe this is a good time to say something I probably should have said before.  You know I love your comments, but unless you ask me a question I probably won’t comment back.  The main reason I don’t do that is that when I comment on yours, I don’t go back and look again unless I’ve asked something for which I want an answer.  It’s a time constraint issue; and I figure if you take the time to come once and let me know your thoughts, you won’t have time to visit more than once.    I read somewhere on wordpress that you should answer EVERY response.  Is that really a good idea?  That is a lot to wade through if you are like me and want to see what other artists said about the art you are looking at.  If not responding is poor etiquette in your opinion, please let me know and I’ll consider changing my ways, lol.  Whatever, I’m glad you are here!

  Until next time, happy tangling.

