This week Laura (The Diva) challenged us to a duo tangled piece, using ONLY Cirquital and Opus in our tile or zentangle inspired art.  I struggled with this for a while and tried a couple of square tiles I didn’t like at all; and then decided to put Opus INSIDE Cirquital, and I think it came out at least ok.  Here it is:

challenge-#127

Opus is a tangle I’ve never put into a zentangle tile before, although I did draw out the steps for my pattern notebook.  I’m not very good at this tangle, and I can’t figure out why.  I like the way it looks when other people do it, like Maria; I just am not that fond of my own drawing of the tangle.  Oh, well; I absolutely adore Cirquital, so 50% ain’t that bad, eh?

I’d love to hear from you, and I want to thank everybody who has been commenting each and every week.  It means a great deal to me to see comments come in.  Until next time, Let’s Tangle!

Postscript:  I just went to look at other entries; there are 15 so far and I’ve made comments on all of them.  I just have to mention that I am always amazed at the results to the Diva’s Challenges.  First, I’m amazed at how very different some of the compositions are, second, I’m amazed at how often several artists have similar ideas; third, I’m always amazed at the beauty displayed.  You really need to see them all to get the full effect.  I’ll be visiting every day to try to get to all of them during the week.

Linda

