This week’s challenge from the Diva was a monotangle of Dex, a lovely pattern developed by Maria Thomas, co-founder of Zentangle®.  I found this week’s challenge quite daunting.  It wasn’t because the pattern is hard to draw.  It’s actually fairly simple; especially if you start with a grid as the first step.  My problem was in making an interesting tile using ONLY this tangle.  My muse totally left me when I was trying to come up with tangleations.  Plus, I cheated and looked at many of the entries and was totally blown away by the beauty and ingenuity displayed in some of the tiles.  My favorites are the ones that are three-dimensional.  If you go take a look, you’ll recognize them right away.  However, I persevered to come up with something, and here it is:

challenge-131Thanks for stopping by.